Restaurant Restaurant

Welcome to Marea. Perched on the roof of the new Hotel Canopy by Hilton, facing the Old Port of Cannes, Marea is an invitation to enjoy the Riviera, from sunset to nightfall. Lovers of creative cocktails, appetizers to share or dishes inspired by seafood, take place on board with peace of mind. Reservation recommended for the restaurant. Free access for our lounge bar.

Ambiance

From late afternoon, the terrace still flooded with sunlight, Marea comes to life and sways along the waves. Indoors facing the Old Port of Cannes, outdoors facing the Lerins Islands and the Esterel Massif, wherever you sit, let yourself be carried away by the warm and intimate atmosphere of our Rooftop.

Menu

The subtle, bright and contemporary menu is inspired by the diverse cuisine of the Mediterranean seaside regions. A meticulous selection of local suppliers by our Chef, adapted to all desires - bite-sized dishes to share, raw, marinated, land & sea - to be enjoyed with an open mind and a soul in the grip of discovery.

Chef

Our Executive Chef cannot be made up, we had to find Chef Alexander Douglas Burger, our New-Yorker citizen of the world. USA, Spain, Thailand, France, his inspiration evolves through the seasons but also and above all through the people around him: "I live and breathe cuisine every day and if you're not inspired by that, you're in the wrong industry."

Bar Bar

Lovers of mixology, our cocktail menu created by our Head Barman, is inspired by the region's treasures. Citrus fruits, syrups, spirits... all our recipes are made from local ingredients and producers, for a unique experience, delighted taste buds and a nourished spirit!

Infos and Reservations

Address

2 Boulevard Jean Hibert 
06400 Cannes 
Valet Service - Upon availability

Le Restaurant Le Restaurant

Bienvenue à Marea. Perché sur le toit du nouvel Hôtel Canopy by Hilton, face au Vieux Port de Cannes, Marea est une invitation à profiter de la Riviera, du coucher du soleil jusqu'à la tombée de la nuit. Amoureux de cocktails créations, de bouchées à partager ou d’assiettes inspirées des produits de la mer, prenez place à bord en toute sérénité. Réservation conseillée pour le restaurant. Accès libre pour la partie lounge bar.

L’Ambiance

Dès la fin d’après-midi, la terrasse encore inondée de soleil, Marea s’anime et ondule au gré des vagues. En intérieur face au Vieux Port de Cannes, en extérieur face aux îles de Lérins et au Massif de l’Estérel, qu’importe l’endroit où vous serez installé, laissez-vous porter par l’atmosphère chaleureuse et intimiste de notre Rooftop.

La Carte

La carte, légère, lumineuse et contemporaine, s’inspire de la cuisine diversifiée des régions balnéaires de la Méditerranée. Une sélection minutieuse de fournisseurs locaux par notre Chef, adaptée à toutes les envies - bouchées à partager, cru, mariné, terre & mer – à apprécier l'esprit ouvert et l'âme en proie à la découverte.

Le Chef

Notre Chef Exécutif ne s’invente pas, il fallait que nous trouvions Chef Alexander Douglas Burger, notre californien citoyen du monde. Etats-Unis, Espagne, Thaïlande, France, son inspiration évolue à travers les saisons mais aussi et surtout par les gens qui l'entourent : « Je vis et respire la cuisine tous les jours et si vous n'êtes pas inspiré par cela, vous êtes dans la mauvaise industrie. »

Le Bar Le Bar

Amoureux de la mixologie, notre carte de cocktails créations élaborée par notre Chef Barman s’inspire des trésors de la région. Agrumes, sirops, spiritueux… toutes nos recettes sont élaborées à partir d’ingrédients et producteurs locaux, pour une expérience unique, des papilles ravies et l’esprit nourri !

Infos et Réservations

Adresse

2 Boulevard Jean Hibert 
06400 Cannes 
Service Voiturier - Selon disponibilité